Breakup Tip #6

No Facebook stalking…

I know, it’s one of the easiest things to do in the world, just turn on the computer, click the Facebook link, type in his name and bingo (there he is). You now have access to his life, who wrote on his wall last, his recent pictures and yes, even his new girlfriend. Suddenly you regret clicking on his profile page and that horrible sick to your stomach feeling comes back as you realize, he’s moved on.

Yes, I’ve been there and it hurts like hell. Unfortunately in today’s modern world, where you can now see your ex just a click away, heartaches have gotten ten times worse. Unfortunately, as much as we acknowledge that it hurts us to see it, Facebook has become like a drug and we just can’t get enough of it. We want to know where he is, who he is with and why he no longer cares that we exist.

I am here to put a stop to this once and for all. I want you to STOP Facebook stalking your ex, I know it sounds crazy but you can do it. The first step to this is to defriend him (yes, I said it), do it. No he won’t hate you for it and if he does, that’s his problem. You are moving on with your life and if he’s already moved on with his, why torture yourself by constantly reminding yourself of what could have been. He is over it, and you should be too.

I know, it hurts and it sucks, but it’s going to be better for you in the long run. If you can’t bring yourself to defriend him, at least hide him from your newsfeed or have a friend take your Facebook password for a while so you’re not tempted to look.

I want you to get through this breakup and I know for me and many other women out there Facebook is only holding you back. If you are checking his profile page more than once a day, it’s time to put a stop to it. You have to think about yourself now (no, it’s not being selfish, it’s called self-preservation).

When I tell you, I have been there, I mean it. I have done the Facebook stalking thing and it didn’t get me anywhere, except making me feel more upset.  When you are ready to be friends (and I mean just friends) with you ex, that’s when you can stalk them on Facebook, by which point, you probably won’t want to because you will be dating the next guy. So, if you take anything from this post, it’s time to take a Facebook break, remove your ex or remove yourself for a while. It’s going to be ok, we can get you through this and you will be a happier person for it.

Good luck, it’s time to say goodbye…

Love,

Miss Behaving  xox

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakup tips, Breakups, facebook

Leave a Reply

